top of page
  • jorantes

art tutorials 2


I have been struggling to come up with a concept for art tutorials 2 but after looking through my old work it reminded me of how much animals can really have a deeper meaning. Last semester i zoned in to animal motifs and relating the meaning of these animals to the meanings of different tarot cards.


Recently a friend since highschool passed away , usually im very drawn to butterlies for numerous of reasons i wear a butterfly necklace everyday and my middle name means butterfly and while searching through sympathy cards in cvs with a friend we picked up a card with butterfly on it but ended up going with a card that had a very sweet message and a few dragon flys on the front cover.


That same day there was a candle light vigil and a dragonfly flew between me and my friend who gifted the card and we instantly looked at each other. The following days to come i would see a dragonfly everyday. Some people believe butterflies and people from their past lives but to me i know view dragonflies as that.




I managed to catch a picture of one the day after the candle light vigil as i was walking out the mall one followed me to my car and i was having a pretty bad day that day.


I want to incorporate this into my artwork but not make it the main focus over the next few days i will be experimenting and researching art styles where i can incorporate the uncertainty and randomness of the tarot as well but straying away from the traditional depiction of tarot.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page