top of page
  • jorantes

Final Ideas

After having my first online meeting I agreed that my midterm piece portrayal of a skull to represent death was too literal. Professor Hagan suggested straying away from the literal and suggested I look at artists along with mentioning why not the use of poisonous flowers. That got me thinking that theres also poisonous reptiles, insects and herbs. I started doing research and found that I really liked the color schemes if some poisonous frogs, flowers and moths. I decided that colored pencil would be a medium I want to explore so i am a waiting a package of some that I ordered and will begin experimenting once I receive it. I am still staying true to my original idea of mixing something beautiful and gruesome as i did when portraying the skull with peacock feathers. These animals and flowers are beautiful yet have the power to take someones life, which is amazing to think about.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page