top of page
  • jorantes

Paradise Lost

Upon receiving this assignment I was instantely intrigued because I have never heard of neither the author of the book or the article or the piece being discussed. Two quotes I immediately copied and pasted from the articles were. One, "once you do love something, the attempt to understand it becomes a pleasure rather than a chore" because I can intensely relate to this in many aspects of my life. And two where he speaks about education and teachers who turn wonderful pieces into boring lectures, and being an education major i resonated with this in classes I have taken. I believe that aesthetic enjoyment should very much carry a piece but not only be the main focus. We can relate this to making visual artistic work becaus everyone has there own takes on beauty but having something that speaks truth or has something that can evoke you emotionally and stimulate the mind is just as important as having an aesthetically pleasing piece.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page