top of page
  • jorantes

Quarantine Art




On the very first day where I had absolutely nothing to do I decided to randomly paint my boyfriends little sister a painting which is the one on the cover photo. Other than that ive sketched a few times but nothing related to my project.

After receiving midterm critique I realized althought spending hours on that piece I was going to have to move away from the literal aspect of the skull and into a less literal piece which is hard when it comes to tarot art. Fortunately i do have art supplies I bought before this pandemic begun but there are plenty of supplies i dont have as well so i will be working with only what i have which may limit me but i havent put much thought into what direction i am now headed into. Being confined to only being online has really stunted any motivation I had so I will be working on regaining that as well as expanding my ideas for my final piece.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page